Wellness
Aussenansicht
Mood
Room
Louge
Lounge
Bar

The Matterhorn is impressive.
Hotel Alex is inspirational.

Unforgettable emotions and experiences.

Special Offers

A hotel steeped in tradition in what is surely the world’s most special mountain destination. Discover the unique history of the Resort Hotel Alex – and write your very own chapter. Top-class facilities, gourmet catering and impeccable service: the Alex has it all. The only thing missing is mediocrity.

Vouchers

We offer everything you
need inside the Alex Resort Hotel.

ALEX BAR

Cozy Bar,
Smoking Lounge

GASTRONOMY

Restaurant Alex Grill, Restaurant Le Jardin, Sunterrace

SEMINAR

Various Rooms,
Modern Infrastructure

WELLNESS

Finish sauna, Steam bath,
Tropical Shower, Infrared Seat,
Pool with Massage Jets,
Air-Bubble-Couches,
Massage Seat, Waterfall Showers
and Separate Whirlpool

SPORT

Fitness Room,
Indoor Tennis Court,
Squash Court,
Badmington Court

Picture gallery
OUR ROOMS

Here at the Resort Hotel Alex, we take your needs and wishes seriously. From charming single rooms to luxurious suites, you decide on the right room for you. We guarantee perfect service and excellent quality for all our guests.

SPA & SPORT

REVITALISE BODY AND SOUL AT THE FOOT OF THE MATTERHORN.

FOOD AND DRINK

FROM BRUNCH TO GOURMET DINNER. A NEW TAKE ON OLD CLASSICS.

SPORT&SPA

REVITALISE BODY AND SOUL AT THE FOOT OF THE MATTERHORN.

Our hotel has always been all about relaxation with three massage rooms, amazing sauna facilities, a tepidarium and a pool. Strengthen your immune system and escape the stress of everyday life. And if you want exercise, you can test your limits in in-house and local sports facilities.

ENTER

FOOD&DRINK

From brunch to gourmet dinner.
A new take on old classics.

Rest and revitalisation also means treating your taste buds. Our kitchen, led by top Valais chef Frédéric Fischer, creates wonderful gourmet experiences. The focus is on meat and grilled specialities, but that is not all: discover whole new sensory experiences in the bar, smoker’s lounge and elegant Bodega Bacchus.

ENTER
  • HIKER’S SPECIAL AT THE «ALEX»

    3 eventful summer days
    24/06/2021
    until
    03/10/2021
  • Alex Bike Adventure

    2 challenging summer days
    24/06/2021
    until
    03/10/2021
PACKAGES AND OFFERS

Our hotel offers are as varied as the needs of our guests. From a sociable hike to a relaxing spa weekend, discover the whole host of activities available in Zermatt and enjoy the exclusive benefits of the Resort Hotel Alex – in great offers put together just for you.

ZERMATT

AT THE FOOT OF THE MATTERHORN, WHERE THE SKY TOUCHES THE ALPS.

SEMINARS BANQUETS

WE ARE ON HAND TO HELP AT EVERY STAGE FROM PLANNING TO RUNNING YOUR EVENT. OUR JOB IS TO MAKE YOUR WISHES COME TRUE.

Our hotel guests benefit
from the following services:

Large indoor swimming pool with whirlpool
Sauna, steam bath, experience shower & infrared seat
Indoor Tennis Center
Squash court
Fitness center
Sun terrace with lawn and open-air chessboard

AT THE FOOT OF THE MATTERHORN, WHERE THE SKY TOUCHES THE ALPS.

Zermatt: the most exclusive alpine destination – for over one hundred years. Once the first port of call for crazy mountaineers, the town now has even more to offer. We have 380 kilometres of pistes, over 400 kilometres of hiking trails and a cultural calendar that can hold its own with major urban centres. Discover a resort where technological innovation meets untamed nature, and enjoy the Glacier Ride on the venerable Matterhorn. Visit a natural paradise and experience the unspoilt beauty of the Alps for yourself.

The Alpine panorama of Valais inspires and exhilarates. You and your guests are in good hands at Hotel Alex: for weddings and family celebrations, we provide the elegant setting that special occasions deserve. An excellent infrastructure, top-class cuisine and a flexible team that knows how to cater to your exact needs are just some of our strengths. This applies not only for private events, but also for seminars and workshops. Be inspired!

WE ARE ON HAND TO HELP AT EVERY STAGE FROM PLANNING TO RUNNING YOUR EVENT. OUR JOB IS TO MAKE YOUR WISHES COME TRUE.

ENTER

The Valais says thank you.
Enjoy the Matterhorn a little more: If you visit us for two nights or longer,
the Alpine canton will gift you a voucher worth CHF 100.
Welcome to the roof of Switzerland.

Pool
Aussenansicht
Room
Louge
Lounge
Bar
Zermatt

Das Matterhorn beeindruckt.
Das Alex begeistert.

Besondere Emotionen, Erfahrungen und Erlebnisse, die in Erinnerung bleiben.

Gutscheine

Das Traditionshaus der wohl einzigartigsten Bergdestination der Welt. Entdecken Sie die exklusive Geschichte des Resort Hotel Alex und schreiben Sie Ihr eigenes Kapitel. Erstklassige Räumlichkeiten, exklusive Spitzengastronomie und ein Service, der keine Wünsche offen lässt: Im Alex finden Sie alles.
Nur das Mittelmass suchen Sie vergeblich.

UNSERE ZIMMER

Im Resort Hotel Alex nehmen wir Ihre Bedürfnisse ernst. Vom charmanten Einzelzimmer zur luxuriösen Suite: Welcher Raum Ihren Wünschen entspricht, entscheiden Sie. Wir garantieren perfekten Service und erstklassige Qualität – für all unsere Gäste.

SPA & SPORTS

ERHOLUNG FÜR KÖRPER
UND GEIST AM FUSSE DES MATTERHORNS.

GASTRONOMIE

BRUNCH BIS GOURMETDINNER. SPEZIALITÄTEN NEU INTERPRETIERT.

SPORT&SPA

ERHOLUNG FÜR KÖRPER UND GEIST AM FUSSE DES MATTERHORNS.

Drei Massageräume, Saunaerlebnisse, Terpidarium, Schwimmbad – der Entspannung kommt in unserem Haus seit jeher grösste Aufmerksamkeit zu. Stärken Sie Ihr Immunsystem und lösen Sie sich von den Anstrengungen des Alltags. Wer sich körperlich betätigen will, findet mit Sportanlagen in und ausser Haus genügend Raum, an seine Grenzen zu gehen.

EINTRETEN

GASTRONOMIE

BRUNCH BIS GOURMETDINNER. SPEZIALITÄTEN NEU INTERPRETIERT.

Erholung geht auch über den Gaumen. Unter der Federführung des Walliser Spitzenkochs Frédéric Fischer serviert unsere Küche hochkarätige Gourmeterlebnisse. Der Fokus liegt auf Fleisch- und Grillspezialitäten, der Horizont reicht viel weiter: Bar, Smoker’s Lounge sowie die edle Bodega Bacchus bieten viel Raum für neue Sinneserlebnisse.

EINTRETEN
  • Liebesrausch

    2 romantische Winternächte in Zermatt
    22/11/2019
    bis
    20/12/2019
  • Alex Ski Dream

    7 erholsame Nächte in Zermatt
    11/11/2019
    bis
    10/04/2020
  • Liebesrausch

    2 romantische Sommertage in Zermatt
    31/05/2019
    bis
    06/10/2019
  • Sommerplausch

    5 oder 7 gemütliche Sommertage
    31/05/2019
    bis
    06/10/2019
  • Alex Wanderhit

    4 ereignisreiche Sommertage
    31/05/2019
    bis
    06/10/2019
UNSERE PAUSCHALEN

Die Angebote unseres Hauses sind so vielseitig wie die Bedürfnisse unserer Gäste. Vom Wanderplausch zum erholsamen Wellnesswochenende: Entdecken Sie die ganze Palette der Aktivitäten in Zermatt und geniessen Sie die exklusiven Vorteile des Resort Hotel Alex. Sorgfältig für Sie zusammengestellt und zu attraktiven Konditionen arrangiert.

ZERMATT

AM FUSS DES MATTERHORNS, WO DER HIMMEL DIE ALPEN KÜSST.

SEMINAR
BANKETTE

VON DER PLANUNG ZUR UMSETZUNG IHRES ANLASSES STEHEN WIR IHNEN STETS ZUR SEITE. IM AUFTRAG, IHRE WÜNSCHE WIRKLICHKEIT WERDEN ZU LASSEN.

Am Fuss des Matterhorns,
wo der Himmel die Alpen küsst.

Zermatt gilt seit über einhundert Jahren als die wohl exklusivste Alpendestination. Einst erste Addresse für wahnwitzige Bergsteiger, hat sich Zermatt nachhaltig weiterentwickelt. Heute geniessen wir 380 Pistenkilometer, über 400 Kilometer Wanderwege und ein kulturelles Angebot, das den grossen Zentren mühelos die Stirn bietet. Hier trifft technologische Innovation auf unzähmbare Naturgewalten; der Glacier Ride auf das ehrwürdige Matterhorn. Besuchen Sie das Naturparadies und erfahren Sie die urtümliche Schönheit der Alpen mit Ihren eigenen Sinnen.

Das Walliser Alpenpanorama beflügelt und begeistert. Im Alex sind Sie und Ihre Gäste gut aufgehoben: Das stolze Haus verleiht Hochzeiten und Familienfeiern die Würde, die besondere Anlässe verdienen. Ausgezeichnete Infrastruktur, hochklassige Küche und ein flexibles Team, das Ihre Wünsche massgenau umzusetzen weiss, zählen zu unseren Stärken. Das gilt nicht für Privatanlässe, sondern ist auch auf Seminare und Workshops übertragbar. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

Von der Planung zur Umsetzung Ihres Anlasses stehen wir Ihnen stets zur Seite. Im Auftrag, Ihre Wünsche Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.