FRÉDÉRIC
FISCHER

My cooking is light, elegant and seasoned with infectious cheerfulness.
Book Now

A chef with true passion

Frédéric Fischer has been head chef at the Alex Grill restaurant for more than 20 years and never fails to delight and inspire his guests. He has not forgotten his Alsatian roots and the road that led him to Zermatt.

FRÉDÉRIC FISCHER

A chef with true passion

Frédéric Fischer has been head chef at the Alex Grill restaurant for more than 20 years and never fails to delight and inspire his guests. He has not forgotten his Alsatian roots and the road that led him to Zermatt.

Book Now

“Every day, I cook with passion – and a deep attachment to Valais and its wonderful local produce.”

Products     Philosophie    
OUR PRODUCTS – REGIONAL AND FRESH

Working with local produce is very important to me. Valais has a whole variety of excellent produce to offer, and our guests at the Resort Hotel Alex enjoy tasting that produce in the food we serve. In my kitchen, I attach great importance to local and high quality produce. The sheer variety of Valaisian produce – apricots, dried meat, vegetables, lamb, cheese, spirits and wines – fascinates me.

MY CULINARY PHILOSOPHY

I take inspiration from recipes from all over the world. My cuisine is traditional, authentic and Mediterranean; light, elegant and cheerful – and above all a tribute to Valais in all its diversity. I want my recipes to be about enjoying the good and the fine, the original, the traditional and the modern from Valaisian cuisine in seasonal dishes.

Products
OUR PRODUCTS – REGIONAL AND FRESH

Working with local produce is very important to me. Valais has a whole variety of excellent produce to offer, and our guests at the Resort Hotel Alex enjoy tasting that produce in the food we serve. In my kitchen, I attach great importance to local and high quality produce. The sheer variety of Valaisian produce – apricots, dried meat, vegetables, lamb, cheese, spirits and wines – fascinates me.

Philosophie
MY CULINARY PHILOSOPHY

I take inspiration from recipes from all over the world. My cuisine is traditional, authentic and Mediterranean; light, elegant and cheerful – and above all a tribute to Valais in all its diversity. I want my recipes to be about enjoying the good and the fine, the original, the traditional and the modern from Valaisian cuisine in seasonal dishes.

FRÉDÉRIC
FISCHER

Meine Küche ist leicht, elegant und mit ansteckender Fröhlichkeit gewürzt.
Gutscheine

Ein Küchenchef mit Leidenschaft

Frédéric Fischer ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren Küchenchef im Restaurant Alex Grill und begeistert jeden Tag zahlreiche Gäste aufs Neue. Nie vergessen: Seine Wurzeln in der Elsässer Küche sowie der Weg, welcher Ihn nach Zermatt geführt hat.

FRÉDÉRIC FISCHER

LA HAUTE CUISINE DU VALAIS

Frédéric Fischer ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren Küchenchef im Restaurant Alex Grill und begeistert jeden Tag zahlreiche Gäste aufs Neue. Nie vergessen: Seine Wurzeln in der Elsässer Küche sowie der Weg, welcher Ihn nach Zermatt geführt hat.

Gutscheine

“Jeden Tag koche ich mit Leidenschaft – in herzlicher Verbundenheit mit dem Wallis und den wunderbaren einheimischen Produkten.”

Produkte     Philosophie    
Unsere Produkte - regional und frisch

«Für mich ist es besonders wichtig, mit lokalen Produkten zu arbeiten. Das Wallis bietet eine Vielfalt an sehr guten Produkten - und unsere Gäste im Resort Hotel Alex schätzen es sehr, wenn wir sie für unsere Gerichte auch verwenden. In meiner Küche lege ich Wert auf einheimische und qualitativ hochwertige Produkte. Die Vielfalt der walliser Produkte - Aprikosen, Trockenfleisch, Gemüse, Lamm, Käse, Spirituosen und Weine - fasziniert mich.»

Meine Küchenphilosophie

«Ich lasse mich von Rezepten aus aller Welt inspirieren. Meine Küche ist traditionell, authentisch und südlich-mediterran, leicht elegant und fröhlich – und vorallem eine Hommage an das Wallis in seiner ganzen Vielfalt: meine Rezepte sollen dazu einladen, das Gute und Edle, das Originelle, das Traditionelle und das moderne aus der walliser Küche zu geniessen, abgestimmt auf die vier Jahreszeiten.»

Produkte
Unsere Produkte - regional und frisch

«Für mich ist es besonders wichtig, mit lokalen Produkten zu arbeiten. Das Wallis bietet eine Vielfalt an sehr guten Produkten - und unsere Gäste im Resort Hotel Alex schätzen es sehr, wenn wir sie für unsere Gerichte auch verwenden. In meiner Küche lege ich Wert auf einheimische und qualitativ hochwertige Produkte. Die Vielfalt der walliser Produkte - Aprikosen, Trockenfleisch, Gemüse, Lamm, Käse, Spirituosen und Weine - fasziniert mich.»

Philosophie
Meine Küchenphilosophie

«Ich lasse mich von Rezepten aus aller Welt inspirieren. Meine Küche ist traditionell, authentisch und südlich-mediterran, leicht elegant und fröhlich – und vorallem eine Hommage an das Wallis in seiner ganzen Vielfalt: meine Rezepte sollen dazu einladen, das Gute und Edle, das Originelle, das Traditionelle und das moderne aus der walliser Küche zu geniessen, abgestimmt auf die vier Jahreszeiten.»